Care Certificate Plus

In South East London in 2020, with a view to rolling this out over 2021 and 22 also, we have commissioned what we are calling the Care Certificate PLUS. This consists of a 3 day Care Certificate course twice a year plus multiple ‘Advanced Modules for HCAs’ as listed below. These courses will be made available at no cost to HCAs working within general practice in South East London. 

 

***COVID-19 Update***

As many of you will be aware the CC+ course and advanced modules for HCA’s courses have been put on hold since March 2020 due to COVID-19. BETH are pleased to announce the CC+ courses are resuming online as interactive zoom sessions. They will continue to run in this format until face to face courses are able to recommence. The dates for the original courses have been amended (please see new dates below). 

Please be aware the trainer providing the online Zoom training has stressed that sessions should be treated as formal classroom training sessions. Attendees must ensure they have access to a computer in a private room where they can maintain confidentiality. They must also ensure they have video and audio access as there will be interaction with the trainer and other attendees.

 

 

Wednesday 22nd July & Wednesday 29th July

All day – Immunisation Foundation Day 1 & 2 – Click here to register

 

Wednesday 12th August

All day – Introduction to Wound Care – Click here to register

 

Friday 14th August 

All day – Wound Care Update – Click here to register

 

Wednesday 26th August

All day – Immunisation Update – Click here to register

 

Friday 11th September, Friday 2nd October & Friday 16th October 

All day – Care Certificate Day 1, 2 & 3 (please be advised booking will show for one day but all three days are to be attended) – Click here to register

 

Friday 16th September

All day – Treatment Room Management – Click here to register

 

Friday 16th October

All day – Frailty – Click here to register

 

Wednesday 11th November

All day – Mental Health and Dementia Awareness – Click here to register

 

Wednesday 18th November

All day – Sepsis – Click here to register

 

Wednesday 25th November

All day – Introduction to Hypertension – Click here to register

 

Wednesday 9th December

All day – Deteriorating Patient and Principles of the NEWS2 Score – Click here to register

 

Wednesday 6th January

All day – Introduction to Heart Disease and ECG Recording – Click here to register